Skip to content

Adventures in Learning Spanish

January 26, 2012

As I leave for Granada, Nicaragua, this blog is where I intend to record my thoughts and adventures for the next five months. It is the end of January 2012 and I am in Atlanta, GA. You might think I am packing and getting organized, but no, I am taking care of my 6 and 7 1/2 year old granddaughters for the week before I leave.  So it really seems unreal that I will be gone for five months in just a few days as I am so caught up in the day to day living.

What to take for five months? I have never been away that long in a foreign country – especially one I have never been to, don’t know anyone and have no idea what may be available.  So I am probably taking too much -two large suitcases and a carry-on.  Some of that is my electronics for my business -Travel Career Network -which I intend to continue to work virtually.  Fingers crossed for good WiFi.

Just two days to go and my “baby sitting” ends tonight!  Sunday I will pack and weigh the suitcases.  Monday I will finalize some business issues and have a small panic attack. Tuesday I am on the plane -direct flight on Delta from Atlanta. Only takes four hours! Yahoo!

From → Granada

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

