Skip to content

Yesterday

June 18, 2012

As I walked to the supermarket for a few groceries, this is what I saw along the way.  House paint being refreshed.

 A very bright house -some kind of student tourism office I think.

Some colorful buses.  And the actual bus I took to Managua last week, loading passengers in the station.

Kids writing on the sidewalk same as at home.        Street vendors.

 Families going shopping.

This man is fixing watches on the street. Many people were working or going to work.

As I crossed the bridge over the arroyo (a creek that is dry much of the year), on one side I saw this beautiful flowering tree and on the other side a family’s laundry hung out to dry.  None of this is particularly unusual or even that fascinating, but I find the sights of Granada endlessly interesting.

From → Granada

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

