Skip to content

Another move – still in Spain

April 29, 2014

I have moved to the city of Alicante, Spain from my original apartment in the area of Villajoyosa. It was such a beautiful location right on the sea.

My neighbor and her son were one of the few people I knew there and we did practice Spanish/English some. My reason for being here is to learn Spanish and use it, so I found an apartment in the larger city of Alicante. To get there I rented a small car. It is a good thing that I drive a standard shift in the US.

Alicante is a “normal” city on the Mediterranean Sea, just south of where I was living. The big difference is my original location is more for tourism and there were few people there in the winter. Alicante is a real city with all kinds of businesses and people going about everyday life. I love it here! Here are some photos of my new place.

It is very modern and I believe the building is new although it is in El Centro which is a busy, established area of town. I love the light. More to come on Alicante and my life here.

From → Spain

3 Comments
  1. Harry permalink

    It’s nice that you were able to find something and get settled again. I enjoy hearing from you in your blog posts. Harry

    Like

  2. Hi there. I’m traveling throughout Spain and wondered if you had any important ‘must do, must see’ for this ny girl!!??

    Like

    • Hi, thanks for asking and I wish I did but I have been in the Benidorm and Alicante area for the 3 months I have been here. I am studying Spanish and not really traveling although going to Barcelona next week to meet my niece. Enjoy your time here!

      Like

Leave a Reply

